Full List of Cabinet Ministers with Portfolios in Modi 3.0 Government


Full List of Cabinet Ministers with Portfolios in Modi 3.0 Government: General Election of India 2024 result announced on 4th June 2024 and BJP became the single largest party with 240 seats and NDA got majority to form government with 292 seats. Prime Minister Narendra Modi took the oath with his 71 ministers for a third consecutive term. The swearing-in ceremony of the PM and his cabinet ministers was administered by Droupadi Murmu at Rashtraati Bhavan in New Delhi. This Union Cabinet for the 18th Lok Sabha entails three cabinet ministers, five ministers of state with independent charge, and 36 ministers of state.

Full List of Cabinet Ministers with Portfolios in Modi 3.0 Government

Also Check: Why Narendra Modi Almost Lost Lok Sabha Elections 2024?

The major ministers have not changed. Amit Shah has the Union Home Ministry; Rajnath Singh has retained the Defense Ministry; Nitin Gadkari has also retained the Ministry of Road Transport and Highways; and Nirmala Sitharaman has got the charge of Finance Ministry against all the speculation that Finance may go to other hands in Modi 3.0. These four ministers are in charge of these portfolios, which make up the crucial cabinet committee on security led by the PM.

The Modi 3.0 Cabinet Portfolio Full List:

S No. Cabinet Ministers Party Portfolio
1 Manohar Lal Khattar BJP Power, Housing and Urban Affairs
2 JP Nadda BJP Health and Family Welfare
3 Chirag Paswan LJP Food Processing
4 Shivraj Singh Chouhan BJP Agriculture and Farmers Welfare, Rural Development
5 HD Kumaraswamy JD(S) Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises, Steel
6 Kinjarapu Ram Mohan Naidu TDP Civil Aviation
7 Jiten Ram Manjhi HAM Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises
8 Lalan Singh JDU Panchayati Raj; Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying
9 CR Patil BJP Jal Shakti

Ministers of State (Independent Charge)

S. No Ministers Party Portfolio
1 Prataprao Ganpatrao Jadhav Shiv Sena (Shinde) Ayush, Health and Family Welfare
2 Jayant Chaudhary RLD Skill Development and Entrepreneurship, Education

Ministers of State

S. No Ministers Party Portfolio
1 Jitin Prasada BJP Commerce and Industry, Electronics and Information Technology
2 Ram Nath Thakur JD(U) Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
3 Chandra Sekhar Pemmasani TDP Rural Development, Communications
4 Suresh Gopi BJP Petroleum and Natural Gas, Tourism
5 Bandi Sanjay Kumar BJP Home Affairs
6 V Somanna BJP Jal Shakti, Railways
7 Kamlesh Paswan BJP Rural Development
8 Bhagirath Choudhary BJP Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
9 Satish Chandra Dubey BJP Coal, Mines
10 Sanjay Seth BJP Defence
11 Ravneet Singh Bittu BJP Food Processing Industries, Railways
12 Durgadas Uikey BJP Tribal Affairs
13 Raksha Nikhil Khadse BJP Youth Affairs and Sports
14 Sukanta Majumdar BJP Education, Development of North Eastern Region
15 Savitri Thakur BJP Women and Child Development
16 Tokhan Sahu BJP Housing and Urban Affairs
17 Raj Bhushan Choudhary BJP Jal Shakti
18 Bhupathi Raju Srinivasa Varma BJP Heavy Industries, Steel
19 Harsh Malhotra BJP Corporate Affairs, Road Transport and Highways
20 Nimuben Jayantibhai Bambhaniya BJP Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
21 Murlidhar Mohol BJP Cooperation, Civil Aviation
22 George Kurian BJP Minority Affairs; Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying
23 Pabitra Margherita BJP External Affairs, Textiles
24 Kirtivardhan Singh BJP Environment, Forest and Climate Change; External Affairs
Previous articleSonakshi Sinha Will Get Married to Zaheer Iqbal, Date Confirmation Awaited
Next articleSharvari Wagh Bio, Age, Boyfriend, Latest Photoshoot Images, Movies


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here